Macaron Chocolate Cake

My little sister turned 25 in August. As per family birthday tradition, I planned an epic cake. The only requests were no fondant and make it chocolate, please.

Since she has been learning new cooking techniques every week and also enjoy a french food, I went with macarons.

I made the macaron shells a few weeks before, in case they didn’t work and I had to either try again or come up with a different plan. I added an extra surprise on the inside of the cake, with some chocolate mousse. Chocolate overload.

P1000748

P1000763

P1000764


P1000779

P1000778

Share your thoughts!

