The end of the tunnel

I’m studying, so of course I have time to write a quick post. Yesterday my boss gave me the day off work to work on my assignments, and I got one completely done. Two half assignments left and 9 days to go. I’m feeling motivated, and keep reminding myself of the things I will reward myself with when I’m done. The list gets longer every day:

  • Bake – donuts, croissants, bread, gluten free apple crumble
  • Research getting a cat
  • Research things to do in Tasmania (for a holiday around our anniversary)
  • Craft – cards and knitting
  • Catch up with friends who I don’t get to see very often and live a little further away
  • Clean and sort my study area
  • Get a hair cut
  • Research the next course – I wonder if I will be able to learn my lesson not to leave the last quarter of the course content to the last two weeks of the year. Leave me alone instant gratification monkey.
Share your thoughts!

