Cheerleading Themed Cake

One of my friends is turning 16, and her mum asked me to make her cake (up until I arrived at her house, she didn’t think she was getting one). She loves cheerleading; I wasn’t game to try and make a little cheerleader out of fondant, so here I what I came up with…

P1000238

P1000236

P1000240

P1000233

P1000244

Red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting.

Fondant toppers with glitter (who ever died from eating a little bit of glitter?), and paper (don’t eat the paper). 16, pom poms, and A for Ashleigh flags.

It matched their colour scheme perfectly.

Happy Birthday Ash!

Share your thoughts!

