Long weekend again

image

This weekend is our wedding anniversary (Sunday) and we have taken Thursday and Friday off work to head down the coast for some rest. It’s the first time we’ve actually gotten away together since New Year’s.

We haven’t even left yet and I’m already starting to feel relaxed. I’m not a fan of the heat of Summer or the increased UV danger, but I do enjoy that daylight savings allows me to chill out on our balcony after work. It’s my preferred way of unwinding – sitting outside, listening to the breeze and birds in the trees (minus the hum of the highway) with a book (or journal) and a cup of tea. I’ve been doing that this morning as well. And looking at the pictures of the place we are staying, I think I’m going to very much enjoy the next few days.

Share your thoughts!

