A New Year

FxCam_1358130983363

I originally started writing this blog to process thoughts and write (I like to pretend I can write) while doing paid ministry. My position finishes in about three weeks; I’ll be heading back to full-time work and picking up some extra ministries at church. I’ll be learning about being a wife, making decisions about the future and growing in faith and ability to serve. Already I’ve been given an opportunity to do something different this year at church.

So while the purpose might be a little bit different, I’d still like to share about life, ministry and books (above are the books I’ve read this summer – I’ve also taken up the Rory Gilmore reading challenge of 250 books, and discovered how awesome the Book Depository is), if anyone is interested to read it. And I’ll probably share on some of the books above; there are some recommendations to make.

So happy new year. I’ll hopefully hear from you!

Share your thoughts!

