Cat whisperer

We have a new addition to the family. Meet Freckles:

image

She’s not having a very good day – my dad kidnapped her from nan’s unit (nan is now in a nursing home) and brought her home. I’m not sure how long my family were trying to get her out of her hiding place, but it took me about 5 minutes of scratching and sing-songing for her to feel like emerging…

image

…into another hidy hole.

image

But at least she’s out.
Meanwhile, Henry, who owns my family, has been exiled outside.

image

He is unimpressed, as he is quite used to coming and going as he pleases since he was promoted to indoor-outdoor-cat status.

I’m a bit sad that I won’t be there for the moment when they both meet.

Share your thoughts!

