Thank you Lord

I’ve been reading Isaiah (it’s the first time I’ve slowed down while reading it), so I thought I’d share some cool verses with pictures:

Who has measured the waters in the hollow of his hand, or whith the breadth of his hand marked off the heavens?
Who has held the dust of the earth in a basket, or weighed the mountains on the scales and the hills in a balance?
Who has understood the mind of the Lord, or instructed him as his counselor?
– Isaiah 40:12,13

The sky always reminds me of how big God is, and how small I am.

This is what God the LORD says – he who created the heavens and stretched them out, who spread out the earth and all that comes out of it, who gives breath to its people, and life to those who walk on it:
“I, the LORD, have called you in righteousness; I will take hold of your hand.
I will keep you and will make you to be a covenant for the people and a light for the Gentiles,
to open eyes that are blind, to free captives from prison and to release from the dungeon those who sit in darkness.”

– Isaiah 42:5-7

The gospel is remarkably simple, it can even be simplified to pictures. You could change the heart to a crown, but that might be too tricky for a pilot to draw.
(A lot of people saw this – in the Eastern suburbs, it was upside down.)

“I, even I, am the LORD, and apart from me there is no saviour.
“I have revealed and saved and proclaimed – I, and not some foreign god among you.
“You are my witnesses,” declares the LORD
, “that I am God.
“Yes, and from ancient days I am he.
“No one can deliver out of my hand.
“When I act, who can reverse it?”
– Isaiah 43:11-13

Share your thoughts!

