Morning sun

There’s something about the sun in the morning that gives me energy. It’s looking like a rather pleasant day, so here are some things I am thankful for:

  • Being able to work in the church office, otherwise I would just keep getting distracted at home and get crafty (above).
  • Time to read the word without rushing off to work.
  • Breakfast with mum – croissants with engagement jam (mixed berry jam Jeh and I bought my parents at the berry farm where he asked me to marry him) and cream. So bad yet so good.
  • My fiancee.
  • CMS (Church Missionary Society) – I read part of their newsletter and I made sure I prayed for them this morning, before blogging.
  • The Vanuatu mission information night last night.
One thought on “Morning sun

Share your thoughts!

