Walk up nerves

One of the student leaders who I meet with took me on walk-up on Tuesday. We didn’t leave much time for it, but walked up to a girl sitting by herself studying. Turns out she is a Christian, so it was lovely to discover another sister on campus.

I’m working out that my nerves are mostly in the approach. I’ve come a long way from the severely shy girl I was, but sometimes it pops up again, mostly in choosing a person/people to walk up to and actually approaching them. Pray that God would build my confidence in approaching people. I’ve found it’s also a weakness in welcoming new-comers at church. Pray that I would seek to love people by wanting to talk to them.

Share your thoughts!

