Wednesday update

I decided last week that I would take Wednesdays morning off. Yesterday was my first go.
I slept in til 9am (though a text message woke me up at 7:30 and I went back to sleep),
did some pilates (my upper back has been quite tense and cramped),
went for a (very short) run,
had a healthy breakfast (I always eat healthier after exercising),
shower and get ready for uni.
I had planned to do my quiet time, but I didn’t manage it. I’ll work on that next week, and today and tomorrow…
I met with a few students at uni before girls’ training, so it was a bit busier than a normal Wednesday, but my emotions were much easier to manage and keep in perspective than usual. I think I’ll keep that plan for a while.
Share your thoughts!

