Hello Blog world

It’s been a while since I’ve written in a journal, so this will be an interesting experiment.
My goal in writing a blog is two-fold: to help me, and to (God-willing) help you (if anyone reads it).
I’m a bit of a slow thinker, which has it’s pros and cons. It means there is a lot going on in my head. It also means that it takes a long time to sort through it and it often seems like there’s actually not a lot going on. So hopefully writing a blog will help me sort through that, helping me make sense of all the different things I’m thinking about, whilst also (potentially) improving my writing, critical thinking, reflection, etc, skills. That would be handy.
And maybe some of the things I manage to get out will be helpful for you. I’d like to share the things I’m learning about Christian ministry, the books I’m reading and theological issues I’m working through, the struggles, and encouraging things from the ministries I’m involved in.
Although I do write prayer points and the occasional prayer news letter, I try to keep those nice and brief so that people can read them and pray for me. So to blow out my word limit, I’ll add my extra words here. Feel free to leave comments, ask questions, and add thoughts to answer the questions I leave hanging.
Your sister in Christ,
Ally
Share your thoughts!

